You can review the list of people you are sharing your location with on that same Location sharing tab, and you will see their profile picture on the map if they are also sharing their location with you. To stop sharing or to get directions to their location, tap on the profile picture or their name listed at the bottom.
How to Share Your Location Using Find My
- Open the Find My app and choose the People tab.
- Select Start Sharing Location.
- Enter the name or number of the person you want to share your location with and tap Send.
- Select how for long you want to share your location, and tap OK.
You can stop sharing your location on the same People tab by tapping on the relevant person and choosing Stop Sharing My Location. You can quickly stop sharing with everyone by selecting the Me tab and turning off Share My Location.
How to Share Your Location Using Facebook Messenger
If you are already chatting to the person or group you want to send your location to in Facebook’s popular Messenger app, then you can share your location right there without exiting it. This works on Android and iOS.