Soccer

World Cup games today: Schedule, live bracket, scores, watch FIFA World Cup 2022, live stream from Qatar

The 2022 FIFA World Cup began on Nov. 20 the knockout stage got underway Saturday, Dec. 3 as the United States were eliminated by the Netherlands. It’s the first winter edition in the history of the competition. Every team has finalized their squads and the best players in the world now take center stage in Qatar with action running through the final on Dec. 18. It’s been a long road to get to this point but after the draw on April 1 and the intercontinental playoffs getting decided in June in Doha, the schedule was locked in, and now the games are finally underway. 

And while we have you here, make sure to sign up for our new newsletter covering the beautiful game in all its glory, including daily updates about the World Cup, here.

Craving more World Cup coverage? Listen below and follow House of Champions, a daily CBS Sports soccer podcast, bringing you top-notch analysis, commentary, picks and more during the big games in Qatar. 

World Cup bracket


CBS Sports

Round of 16

All times U.S./Eastern

Saturday, Dec. 3
Netherlands 3, United States 1
Argentina 2, Australia 1

Sunday, Dec. 4
France 3, Poland 1
England 3, Senegal 0

Monday, Dec. 5
Japan 1, Croatia 1 — Croatia win in penalties (3-1)
Brazil 4, South Korea 1

Tuesday, Dec. 6
Morocco vs. Spain, 10 a.m. (Fox, Telemundo)
Portugal vs. Switzerland, 2 p.m. (Fox, Telemundo)

Listen below and follow In Soccer We Trust: A CBS Sports Soccer Podcast where your three favorite former USMNT players cover everything you could possibly want to know about the United States men’s national team during the World Cup in Qatar.

Quarterfinals

Friday, Dec. 9
Croatia vs. Brazil, 10 a.m. (Fox, Telemundo)
Netherlands vs. Argentina, 2 p.m. (Fox, Telemundo)

Saturday, Dec. 10
Morocco/Spain vs. Portugal/Switzerland, 10 a.m. (Fox, Telemundo)
England vs. France, 2 p.m. (Fox, Telemundo)

Semifinals

Tuesday, Dec. 13
Semifinal 1, 2 p.m. (Fox, Telemundo)

Wednesday, Dec. 14
Semifinal 2, 2 p.m. (Fox, Telemundo)

Third Place

Saturday, Dec. 17
Semifinal 1 loser vs. Semifinal 2 loser, 10 a.m. (Fox, Telemundo)

Final

Sunday, Dec. 18
Semifinal 1 winner vs. Semifinal 2 winner, 10 a.m. (Fox, Telemundo)


Completed games: Results

Sunday, Nov. 20
Ecuador 2, Qatar 0

Monday, Nov. 21
England 6, Iran 2
Senegal 0, Netherlands 2
United States 1, Wales 1

Tuesday, Nov. 22
Argentina 1, Saudi Arabia 2
Denmark 0, Tunisia 0
Mexico 0, Poland 0
France 4, Australia 1

Wednesday, Nov. 23
Morocco 0, Croatia 0
Germany 1, Japan 2
Spain 7, Costa Rica 0
Belgium 1, Canada 0

Thursday, Nov. 24
Switzerland 1, Cameroon 0
Uruguay 0, South Korea 0
Portugal 3, Ghana 2
Brazil 2, Serbia 0

Friday, Nov. 25
Wales 0, Iran 2
Qatar 1, Senegal 3
Netherlands 1, Ecuador 1
England 0, United States 0

Saturday, Nov. 26
Tunisia 0, Australia 1
Poland 2, Saudi Arabia 0
France 2,  Denmark 1
Argentina 2, Mexico 0 

Sunday, Nov. 27
Japan 0, Costa Rica 1
Belgium 0, Morocco 2
Croatia 4, Canada 1
Spain 1, Germany 1

Monday, Nov. 28
Cameroon 3, Serbia 3
South Korea 2, Ghana 3
Brazil 1, Switzerland 0
Portugal 2, Uruguay 0

Tuesday, Nov. 29
Netherlands 2, Qatar 0
Ecuador 1, Senegal 2
Wales 0, England 3
Iran 0, United States 1

Wednesday, Nov. 30
Tunisia 1, France 0
Australia 1, Denmark 0
Poland 0, Argentina 2
Saudi Arabia 1, Mexico 2

Thursday, Dec. 1
Croatia 0, Belgium 0
Canada 1, Morocco 2
Japan 2, Spain 1
Costa Rica 2, Germany 4

Friday, Dec. 2
South Korea 2, Portugal 1
Ghana 0, Uruguay 2
Cameroon 1, Brazil 0
Serbia 2, Switzerland 3



 Source link

Back to top button