Music Updates

Nelly Rounds Up Country Stars Darius Rucker, Kane Brown & More for New Album ‘Heartland’

Nelly is no stranger to country collaborations. In 2004, he and Tim McGraw earned a crossover hit with “Over and Over.” In 2012, Nelly teamed with Florida Georgia Line for a remix of the duo’s smash hit “Cruise,” and recently, he joined Jimmie Allen on Allen’s Bettie James EP for the song “Good Times Roll”—a track by the same title also rounds out Nelly’s upcoming Heartland album.

Of his “Lil Bit” collaborators Florida Georgia Line, Nelly recently told Extra TV, “Those guys are like brothers to me. I’ve watched those guys grow from single guys doing what they do to these family guys, to these husbands to these fathers … it’s just a beautiful thing being able to watch them accomplish everything that they set out to do.”

He told the outlet of Heartland, “I don’t call it a country album, but I say it’s country influenced. I love country music. I love the artists. I love them enough not to say I’m doing a country album. But I can do an album that shows how country music has inspired me, how I appreciate the way that the country world has opened their arms to Nelly and shown support.”

See the tracklist for Heartland and Nelly’s post about collabs:

  1. Lil Bit
  2. High Horse
  3. Grits & Glamour
  4. Ms. Drive Me Crazy
  5. Country Boy Do
  6. Someone Somewhere
  7. 5 Drinks Ago
  8. Follow Me
  9. Good Times Roll

The “Hot in Herre” singer is also set to be the first hip-hop star to headline CMT Crossroads, which is set for a Sept. 1 premiere at 10 p.m. ET/PT on CMT.

 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3