Music Updates

Miranda Lambert, Luke Combs & Ethan Hulse Among 2021 Nashville Songwriter Awards Winners

Numerous songwriters also shared the stories behind the compositions that were honored as part of the “10 Songs I Wish I Had Written” awards, which are voted on by NSAI’s professional songwriter members to honor the work of their peers. Songs eligible for the honor must have at least one Nashville-based writer and had to have charted within the top 20 of a Billboard airplay chart within the Christian, country, mainstream top 40 and/or rock genres within the eligibility period. The highest-voted song is honored as NSAI song of the year.

See below for a list of songs honored as the “10 Songs I Wish I Had Written”:

“7 Summers” – Written by: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Morgan Wallen
“Ain’t Always The Cowboy” – Written by: Brandon Kinney, Josh Thompson
“Chasin’ You” – Written by: Jamie Moore, Morgan Wallen, Craig Wiseman
“Die From A Broken Heart” – Written by: Taylor Dye, Maddie Marlow, Deric Ruttan, Jonathan Singleton
“Hell Of A View” – Written by: Casey Beathard, Eric Church, Monty Criswell
“I Called Mama” – Written by: Marv Green, Lance Miller, Jimmy Yeary
“I Hope” – Written by: Gabby Barrett, Zachary Kale, Jon Nite
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Written by: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton
“One Night Standards” – Written by: Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally, Ashley McBride
“Starting Over” – Written by: Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3