Music Updates

How to Watch the 2021 SAG Awards

The Screen Actors Guild Awards are coming up this weekend, and will look a bit different than in years past.

The pre-taped, one-hour event will air on Sunday (April 4) at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on TNT and TBS. An encore will broadcast on TNT at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. For online viewers, both channels are available to stream live on Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV, Sling TV and FuboTV.

{“nid”:”9521141″,”type”:”post”,”title”:”2021 SAG Awards Nominations: See Full List”,”relative_path”:”/articles/news/awards/9521141/2021-sag-awards-nominations-full-list/”,”media”:{“width”:1548,”height”:1024,”extension”:”jpg”,”mime_type”:”image/jpeg”,”type”:”image”,”path”:”https://static.billboard.com/files/2021/02/sag-awards-Screen-Actors-Guild-Awards-billboard-1548-1612454559-compressed.jpg”,”sizes”:[{“path”:”https://static.billboard.com/files/2021/02/sag-awards-Screen-Actors-Guild-Awards-billboard-1548-1612454559-compressed.jpg”,”width”:1548,”height”:1024},{“path”:”https://static.billboard.com/files/2021/02/sag-awards-Screen-Actors-Guild-Awards-billboard-1548-1612454559-compressed.jpg”,”width”:1548,”height”:1024}],”orientation”:”landscape”,”id”:”9521148″,”caption”:null,”credit”:null}}

The SAG Awards won’t have a host this year, nor the usual banquet and red carpet event. However, the celebration will highlight the show’s signature “I Am An Actor” stories through funny and intimate docuseries-inspired interviews, which will be woven throughout the telecast. The show will also announce winners in 13 categories.

The late Chadwick Boseman earned four nominations for his work in Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom and Spike Lee’s Da 5 Bloods, tying Jamie Foxx (2005) and Maggie Smith (2013) for the most nods in one year.

The Crown also gained a number of nominations for its actors, as did Ozark and The Queen’s Gambit.

 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3