Music Updates

Harry Styles & Jon Bon Jovi Honored at 2021 Ivor Novello Awards

Jon Bon Jovi and his longtime lead guitarist Richie Sambora were awarded the special international award with Apple Music. The award recognizes the duo’s four-decade career that birthed a repertoire of classics, including “Livin’ on a Prayer” and “You Give Love a Bad Name.” 

Singer-songwriter Celeste and Jamie Hartman took the award for songwriter of the year for penning the Finneas-produced ballad “I Can See the Change.”

Best album went to Liane La Havas’ self-titled album, which was co-written with Matthew Hales. La Havas was first nominated for an Ivor in 2013 for her debut Is Your Love Big Enough?  

Of the 26 singers and songwriters who were honored at the ceremony, 70% were first-time winners.

Here’s the full list of winners:  

Best album: Lianne La Havas, Lianne La Havas; written by Matthew Hales and Lianne La Havas

Best contemporary song: “Children of the Internet,” Future Utopia feat. Dave and Es Devlin; written by Dave and Fraser T Smith

Best original film score: Calm with Horses, composed by Blanck Mass

Best original video game score: “Ori and the Will of the Wisps,” composed by Gareth Coker

Best song musically and lyrically: “God’s Own Children,” Obongjayar; written by Barney Lister and Obongjayar

Best television soundtrack: Devs; composed by Geoff Barrow, Ben Salisbury, The Insects

Outstanding song collection:  Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith

PRS for music most performed work: “Adore You,” Harry Styles; written by Amy Allen, Tyler Johnson, Kid Harpoon and Harry Styles

Rising star award with Apple Music: Willow Kayne

Songwriter of the year: Celeste and Jamie Hartman

Special international award with Apple Music: Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora

The Ivors classical music award: Mark-Anthony Turnage

The Ivors inspiration award:  Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory

 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3