Music Updates

Glastonbury Festival Books Coldplay, Haim, Damon Albarn for ‘Live at Worthy Farm’ Livestream Event

“After two Glastonbury cancellations, it brings us great pleasure to announce our first online livestream, which will present live music performances filmed across Worthy Farm at landmarks including the Pyramid and, for the first time ever, the Stone Circle,” said festival co-organizer Emily Eavis. “It will feature a rolling cast of artists and performers who have all given us enormous support by agreeing to take part in this event, showing the farm as you have never seen it. There will also be some very special guest appearances and collaborations. We are hoping this will bring a bit of Glastonbury to your homes and that for one night only people all over the world will be able to join us on this journey through the farm together!”

Meant to secure the beloved fest’s return in 2022, the livestream Glasto will give many music fans from around the world the first opportunity to attend the half-century-old gathering of the vibes that typically brings 200,000 people to the festival grounds. Ticket buyers will be able to access the show across four time zones, with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa & the Middle East, the East Coast of North America/Central & South America, the West Coast of North America, as well as Australia/New Zealand and Asia.

The show will be shot by Grammy-nominated director Paul Dugdale and co-promoted and produced by UK livestreamer Drift. Ticket purchases are limited to one ticket per order, which will grant the user a unique access code and details on how to connect to the stream.

Click here for ticket purchase information and see the livestream details and a festival trailer below:

  • Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 7 pm BST / 8 pm CEST & SAST / 9 pm MSK & EEST / 10 pm GST
  • Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 6 pm CDT / 7 pm EDT / 8 pm ART & BRT
  • Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 7 pm PDT
  • Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May): 4 pm ICT / 5 pm HKT & PHST / 6 pm JST & KST/ 7 pm AEST / 9 pm NZST
 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3