Music Updates

Finneas, Luis Fonsi & More to Help Announce 2021 Billboard Music Awards Finalists

These guests will reveal this year’s finalists. The show will also include finalist reactions. In addition, hosts Hall and Milan will discuss the awards categories, key finalist chart achievements and records.

The finalists announcement will occur as follows:

Wednesday, April 28:

NBC’s Today show will reveal finalists in the top Hot 100 artist category live in the Pop Start segment in the 8 a.m. hour ET/PT.

E!’s Daily Pop will reveal finalists in the top Latin male artist category live during the show, starting in the 11 a.m. hour ET/PT.

Access Hollywood will reveal finalists in the top rap female artist category live during the show, starting at 7:30 p.m. ET/PT.

Thursday, April 29:

Finalists in all categories will be revealed on Billboard Music Awards – The List Live, which will stream live on these social media pages starting at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET — Billboard (Facebook | Twitter | YouTube); Billboard Music Awards (Facebook | Twitter | YouTube); E! News (Facebook | Twitter | YouTube); and NBC (Facebook | Twitter).

The 2021 Billboard Music Awards are set to air on NBC on Sunday, May 23 at 8:00 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The show will air live across the country.

Billboard Music Awards finalists and winners are based on key fan interactions with music, including album and digital song sales, streaming, radio airplay, and social engagement, tracked by Billboard and its data partners, including MRC Data. This year’s awards are based on the chart period of March 21, 2020 through April 3, 2021. Fan-voted categories this year include top social artist and top collaboration.

The 2021 Billboard Music Awards is produced by dick clark productions. Barry Adelman and Robert Deaton are executive producers.

 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3