MLB

2021 World Series schedule: Astros vs. Braves times, TV channel, dates for MLB postseason

Getty Images

MLB’s 2021 World Series matchup is set: the Houston Astros will face the Atlanta Braves in this year’s Fall Classic. The Braves punched their ticket Saturday night, clinching the pennant in Game 6 of the NLCS against the defending champion Dodgers. The Astros, meanwhile, knocked out the Boston Red Sox in six games in the ALCS. The Astros have home-field advantage in the World Series, which starts Tuesday in Houston.

MLB used a 16-team postseason format during the pandemic-shortened 60-game season a year ago. This season they went back to the usual 10-team format. As a reminder, the three division winners in each league advanced directly to the League Division Series. The non-division winners with the two best records met in the Wild Card Game, with the winner advancing to face the team with the league’s best record in the LDS. The LDS was a best-of-five, and the League Championship Series and World Series are both best-of-sevens.

Below is the complete 2021 MLB postseason schedule. All games on ESPN, Fox, FS1 and MLB Network can be streamed via fuboTV (try for free).

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Fri., Oct. 15

ALCS Game 1

Astros vs. Red Sox

HOU 5, BOS 4

Fox

Sat., Oct. 16

ALCS Game 2

Astros vs. Red Sox

BOS 9, HOU 5

Fox and FS1

NLCS Game 1

Braves vs. Dodgers

ATL 3, LAD 2

TBS

Sun., Oct. 17

NLCS Game 2

Braves vs. Dodgers

ATL 5, LAD 4

TBS

Mon., Oct. 18

ALCS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Astros

BOS 12, HOU 3

FS1

Tues., Oct. 19

NLCS Game 3

Dodgers vs. Braves

LAD 6, ATL 5

TBS

ALCS Game 4

Red Sox vs. Astros

HOU 9, BOS 2

FS1

Weds., Oct. 20

ALCS Game 5 

Red Sox vs. Astros

HOU 9, BOS 1

FS1

NLCS Game 4

Dodgers vs. Braves

ATL 9, LAD 2

TBS

Thurs., Oct. 21

NLCS Game 5

Dodgers vs. Braves

LAD 11, ATL 2

TBS

Fri., Oct. 22

ALCS Game 6

Astros vs. Red Sox

HOU 5, BOS 0

FS1

Sat., Oct. 23

NLCS Game 6

Braves vs. Dodgers

ATL 4, LAD 2

TBS

World Series (best-of-seven)

Tues., Oct. 26

Game 1

Astros vs. Braves

8:09 p.m.

Fox

Weds., Oct. 27

Game 2

Astros vs. Braves

8:09 p.m.

Fox

Fri., Oct. 29

Game 3

Braves vs. Astros

8:09 p.m.

Fox

Sat., Oct. 30

Game 4

Braves vs. Astros

8:09 p.m.

Fox

Sun., Oct. 31

Game 5 (if nec.)

Braves vs. Astros

8:15 p.m.

Fox

Tues., Nov. 2

Game 6 (if nec.)

Astros vs. Braves

8:09 p.m.

Fox

Weds., Nov. 3

Game 7 (if nec.)

Astros vs. Braves

8:09 p.m.

Fox

Completed rounds

Wild Card Games (single elimination)

DATE MATCHUP TIME (ET)/SCORE

Tues., Oct 5

Yankees at Red Sox (AL)

BOS 6, NYY 2

Weds., Oct 6

Cardinals at Dodgers (NL)

LAD 3, STL 1

League Division Series (best-of-five)

DATE SERIES/GAME MATCHUP/SCORE TIME (ET)/SCORE TV

Thurs., Oct. 7

ALDS Game 1

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 6, CHW 1

FS1

ALDS Game 1

Red Sox vs. Rays

TB 5, BOS 0

FS1

Fri., Oct. 8

ALDS Game 2

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 9, CHW 4

MLB Network

NLDS Game 1

Brewers vs. Braves

MIL 2, ATL 1

TBS

ALDS Game 2

Rays vs. Red Sox

BOS 14, TB 6

FS1

NLDS Game 1

Giants vs. Dodgers

SF 4, LAD 0

TBS

Sat., Oct. 9

NLDS Game 2

Brewers vs. Braves

ATL 3, MIL 0

TBS

NLDS Game 2

Giants vs. Brewers

LAD 9, SF 2

TBS

Sun., Oct. 10

ALDS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Rays

BOS 6, TB 4 (13)

MLB Network

ALDS Game 3

White Sox vs. Astros

CHW 12, HOU 6

FS1

Mon., Oct. 11

NLDS Game 3

Braves vs. Brewers

ATL 3, MIL 0

TBS

ALDS Game 4

Red Sox vs. Rays

BOS 6, TB 5

FS1

NLDS Game 3

Dodgers vs. Giants

SF 1, LAD 0

TBS

Tues., Oct. 12

ALDS Game 4

White Sox vs. Astros

HOU 10, CHW 1

FS1

NLDS Game 4

Braves vs. Brewers

ATL 6, MIL 5

TBS

NLDS Game 4 

Dodgers vs. Giants

LAD 7, SF 2

TBS

Thurs., Oct 14

NLDS Game 5 

Giants vs. Dodgers

LAD 2, SF 1

TBS

2021 MLB postseason gear now available

The 2021 MLB Playoffs are underway. In celebration, 2021 MLB postseason gear is now available for select teams. Shop hoodies, shirts, and more here.

We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.



 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3