MLB

2021 MLB playoffs schedule: Dates, times for postseason baseball with NLDS matchups tied, Red Sox hosting Rays

Getty Images

The 2021 MLB postseason is underway with both the ALDS and NLDS heating up. The Chicago White Sox kept their season alive Sunday and avoided a sweep at the hands of the Houston Astros. The Astros will try for a clinching Game 4 win on Tuesday following a rain postponement, while the Boston Red Sox try to close it out on Monday. The Red Sox beat the Rays in walk-off fashion on Sunday night to take a 2-1 ALDS lead. In the National League, the Braves and Dodgers will host Game 3’s on Monday against the Brewers and Giants, respectively. Both NLDS matchups are even at 1-1 after two games.

MLB used a 16-team postseason format during the pandemic-shortened 60-game season a year ago. This season they’re going back to the usual 10-team format. As a reminder, the three division winners in each league advance directly to the League Division Series. The non-division winners with the two best records meet in the Wild Card Game, with the winner advancing to face the team with the league’s best record in the LDS. The LDS is a best-of-five, then the League Championship Series and World Series are both best-of-sevens.

Below is the complete 2021 MLB postseason schedule. All games on ESPN, Fox, FS1 and MLB Network can be streamed via fuboTV (try for free).

Wild Card Games (single elimination)

League Division Series (best-of-five)

Thurs., Oct. 7

ALDS Game 1

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 6, CHW 1

FS1

ALDS Game 1

Red Sox vs. Rays

TB 5, BOS 0

FS1

Fri., Oct. 8

ALDS Game 2

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 9, CHW 4

MLB Network

NLDS Game 1

Brewers vs. Braves

MIL 2, ATL 1

TBS

ALDS Game 2

Rays vs. Red Sox

BOS 14, TB 6

FS1

NLDS Game 1

Giants vs. Dodgers

SF 4, LAD 0

TBS

Sat., Oct. 9

NLDS Game 2

Brewers vs. Braves

ATL 3, MIL 0

TBS

NLDS Game 2

Giants vs. Brewers

LAD 9, SF 2

TBS

Sun., Oct. 10

ALDS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Rays

BOS 6, TB 4 (13)

MLB Network

ALDS Game 3

White Sox vs. Astros

CHW 12, HOU 6

FS1

Mon., Oct. 11

NLDS Game 3

Braves vs. Brewers

1:07 p.m.

TBS

ALDS Game 4

Red Sox vs. Rays

7:07 p.m.

FS1

NLDS Game 3

Dodgers vs. Giants

9:37 p.m.

TBS

Tues., Oct. 12

ALDS Game 4

White Sox vs. Astros

2:07 p.m.

FS1

NLDS Game 4

Braves vs. Brewers

5:07 p.m.

TBS

NLDS Game 4 

Dodgers vs. Giants

9:07 p.m.

TBS

Weds., Oct. 13

ALDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Rays vs. Red Sox

5:07 p.m.

FS1

ALDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Astros vs. White Sox

9:07 p.m.

FS1

Thurs., Oct 14

NLDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Brewers vs. Braves

5:07 p.m.

TBS

NLDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Giants vs. Dodgers

9:07 p.m.

TBS

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Fri., Oct. 15

ALCS Game 1

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sat., Oct. 16

ALCS Game 2

TBD

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Game 1

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sun., Oct. 17

NLCS Game 2

TBD

TBA

TBS

Mon., Oct. 18

ALCS Game 3

TBD

TBA

FS1

Tues., Oct. 19

ALCS Game 4

TBD

TBA

FS1

NLCS Game 3

TBD

TBA

TBS

Weds., Oct. 20

ALCS Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

FS1

NLCS Game 4

TBD

TBA

TBS

Thurs., Oct. 21

NLCS Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Fri., Oct. 22

ALCS Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sat., Oct. 23

ALCS Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sun., Oct. 24

NLCS Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

World Series (best-of-seven)

Tues., Oct. 26

Game 1

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Oct. 27

Game 2

TBD

TBA

Fox

Fri., Oct. 29

Game 3

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sat., Oct. 30

Game 4

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sun., Oct. 31

Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Tues., Nov. 2

Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Nov. 3

Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

2021 MLB postseason gear now available

The 2021 MLB Playoffs start Oct. 5 and 6 with the AL and NL Wild Card games. In celebration, 2021 MLB postseason gear is now available for select teams. Shop hoodies, shirts, and more here.

We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.



 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3