MLB

2021 MLB playoffs: Bracket, postseason baseball schedule as Astros take ALCS lead; Dodgers, Braves open NLCS

CBS Sports

The LCS round of the 2021 Major League Baseball postseason is underway. Four teams remain in the playoffs, as the Houston Astros, Boston Red Sox, Los Angeles Dodgers and Atlanta Braves fight for a spot in the 2021 World Series, which kicks off Oct. 26. In the ALCS, the Astros took Game 1 on Friday night, and the Red Sox will attempt to even the series on Saturday afternoon. The NLCS between the Braves and Dodgers, meanwhile, gets underway Saturday night in Atlanta.

The 2021 MLB playoffs mark a return to some sense of normalcy for the sport. Gone are the neutral sites, the fan-less games, and the 16-team format; the concepts of home-field advantage and sellouts are back, and so is the 10-team field. The Yankees and Cardinals bowed out in the Wild Card Games last week

So what does the MLB playoff bracket look like? Below you’ll find the schedule and the results for all the rounds as they play out, extending through the League Division and Championship Series, and concluding with the 2021 World Series.

2021 MLB playoff bracket

2021 MLB postseason schedule

All games on ESPN, Fox, FS1 and MLB Network can be streamed via fuboTV (Try for free). 

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Fri., Oct. 15

ALCS Game 1

HOU 5, BOS 4

8:07 p.m.

Fox

Sat., Oct. 16

ALCS Game 2

Astros vs. Red Sox

4:20 p.m.

Fox or FS1

NLCS Game 1

Braves vs. Dodgers

8:07 p.m.

TBS

Sun., Oct. 17

NLCS Game 2

Braves vs. Dodgers

7:37 p.m.

TBS

Mon., Oct. 18

ALCS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Astros

8:07 p.m.

FS1

Tues., Oct. 19

ALCS Game 4

Red Sox vs. Astros

TBA

FS1

NLCS Game 3

Braves vs. Dodgers

TBA

TBS

Weds., Oct. 20

ALCS Game 5 (if nec.)

Red Sox vs. Astros

TBA

FS1

NLCS Game 4

Braves vs. Dodgers

TBA

TBS

Thurs., Oct. 21

NLCS Game 5 (if nec.)

Braves vs. Dodgers

TBA

TBS

Fri., Oct. 22

ALCS Game 6 (if nec.)

Astros vs. Red Sox

TBA

TBS

Sat., Oct. 23

ALCS Game 7 (if nec.)

Astros vs. Red Sox

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Game 6 (if nec.)

Braves vs. Dodgers

TBA

TBS

Sun., Oct. 24

NLCS Game 7 (if nec.)

Braves vs. Dodgers

TBA

TBS

World Series (best-of-seven)

Tues., Oct. 26

Game 1

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Oct. 27

Game 2

TBD

TBA

Fox

Fri., Oct. 29

Game 3

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sat., Oct. 30

Game 4

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sun., Oct. 31

Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Tues., Nov. 2

Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Nov. 3

Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Completed rounds

Wild Card Games (single elimination)

DATE MATCHUP TIME (ET)/SCORE

Tues., Oct 5

Yankees at Red Sox (AL)

BOS 6, NYY 2

Weds., Oct 6

Cardinals at Dodgers (NL)

LAD 3, STL 1

League Division Series (best-of-five)

DATE SERIES/GAME MATCHUP/SCORE TIME (ET)/SCORE TV

Thurs., Oct. 7

ALDS Game 1

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 6, CHW 1

FS1

ALDS Game 1

Red Sox vs. Rays

TB 5, BOS 0

FS1

Fri., Oct. 8

ALDS Game 2

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 9, CHW 4

MLB Network

NLDS Game 1

Brewers vs. Braves

MIL 2, ATL 1

TBS

ALDS Game 2

Rays vs. Red Sox

BOS 14, TB 6

FS1

NLDS Game 1

Giants vs. Dodgers

SF 4, LAD 0

TBS

Sat., Oct. 9

NLDS Game 2

Brewers vs. Braves

ATL 3, MIL 0

TBS

NLDS Game 2

Giants vs. Brewers

LAD 9, SF 2

TBS

Sun., Oct. 10

ALDS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Rays

BOS 6, TB 4 (13)

MLB Network

ALDS Game 3

White Sox vs. Astros

CHW 12, HOU 6

FS1

Mon., Oct. 11

NLDS Game 3

Braves vs. Brewers

ATL 3, MIL 0

TBS

ALDS Game 4

Red Sox vs. Rays

BOS 6, TB 5

FS1

NLDS Game 3

Dodgers vs. Giants

SF 1, LAD 0

TBS

Tues., Oct. 12

ALDS Game 4

White Sox vs. Astros

HOU 10, CHW 1

FS1

NLDS Game 4

Braves vs. Brewers

ATL 6, MIL 5

TBS

NLDS Game 4 

Dodgers vs. Giants

LAD 7, SF 2

TBS

Thurs., Oct 14

NLDS Game 5 

Giants vs. Dodgers

LAD 2, SF 1

TBS

2021 MLB postseason gear now available

The 2021 MLB Playoffs start Oct. 5 and 6 with the AL and NL Wild Card games. In celebration, 2021 MLB postseason gear is now available for select teams. Shop hoodies, shirts, and more here.

We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.



 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3