MLB

2021 MLB playoffs: Bracket, postseason baseball schedule as Astros, Braves advance; Dodgers try to stay alive

2021-mlb-postseason-bracket-1.png
CBS Sports

The Major League Baseball postseason is heating up, and the 2021 ALCS matchup is set. The Houston Astros will face the Boston Red Sox in the best-of-seven series for the American League pennant after both teams won their ALDS matchups in four games. The Astros eliminated the White Sox in Chicago on Tuesday, while the Red Sox ousted the Rays in walk-off fashion on Monday night. In the National League, the Braves are headed to the NLCS for the second year in a row after Freddie Freeman’s eighth-inning home run lifted Atlanta over the Milwaukee Brewers in Game 4 on Tuesday. Who will the Braves face? The Giants will try to advance to the NLCS on Tuesday night, while the reigning champion Dodgers will try to force a Game 5.

The 2021 MLB playoffs mark a return to some sense of normalcy for the sport. Gone are the neutral sites, the fan-less games, and the 16-team format; the concepts of home-field advantage and sellouts are back, and so is the 10-team field. The Yankees and Cardinals bowed out in the Wild Card Games last week

So what does the MLB playoff bracket look like? Below you’ll find the schedule and the results for all the rounds as they play out, extending through the League Division and Championship Series, and concluding with the 2021 World Series.

2021 MLB playoff bracket

2021 MLB postseason schedule

All games on ESPN, Fox, FS1 and MLB Network can be streamed via fuboTV (Try for free). 

Wild Card Games (single elimination)

League Division Series (best-of-five)

Thurs., Oct. 7

ALDS Game 1

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 6, CHW 1

FS1

ALDS Game 1

Rays vs. Red Sox

TB 5, BOS 0

FS1

Fri., Oct. 8

ALDS Game 2

Astros vs. White Sox

HOU 9, CHW 4

MLB Network

NLDS Game 1

Brewers vs. Braves

MIL 2, ATL 1

TBS

ALDS Game 2

Rays vs. Red Sox

BOS 14, TB 6

FS1

NLDS Game 1

Giants vs. Dodgers

SF 4, LAD 0

TBS

Sat., Oct. 9

NLDS Game 2

Brewers vs. Braves

ATL 3, MIL 0

TBS

NLDS Game 2

Giants vs. Dodgers

LAD 9, SF 2

TBS

Sun., Oct. 10

ALDS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Rays

BOS 6, TB 4 (13)

MLB Network

ALDS Game 3

White Sox vs. Astros

CHW 12, HOU 6

FS1

Mon., Oct. 11

NLDS Game 3

Braves vs. Brewers

ATL 3, MIL 0

TBS

ALDS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Rays

BOS 6, TB 5

FS1

NLDS Game 3

Dodgers vs. Giants 

SF 1, LAD 0

TBS

Tues., Oct. 12

ALDS Game 4

White Sox vs. Astros

HOU 10, CHW 1

FS1

NLDS Game 4 

Braves vs. Brewers

ATL 5, MIL 4

TBS

NLDS Game 4 

Dodgers vs. Giants

9:07 p.m.

TBS

Thurs., Oct 14

NLDS Game 5 (if nec.)

Giants vs. Dodgers

9:07 p.m.

TBS

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Fri., Oct. 15

ALCS Game 1

Astros vs. Red Sox

8:07

Fox

Sat., Oct. 16

ALCS Game 2

Astros vs. Red Sox

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Game 1

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sun., Oct. 17

NLCS Game 2

TBD

TBA

TBS

Mon., Oct. 18

ALCS Game 3

Red Sox vs. Astros

TBA

FS1

Tues., Oct. 19

ALCS Game 4

Red Sox vs. Astros

TBA

FS1

NLCS Game 3

TBD

TBA

TBS

Weds., Oct. 20

ALCS Game 5 (if nec.)

Red Sox vs. Astros

TBA

FS1

NLCS Game 4

TBD

TBA

TBS

Thurs., Oct. 21

NLCS Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Fri., Oct. 22

ALCS Game 6 (if nec.)

Astros vs. Red Sox

TBA

TBS

Sat., Oct. 23

ALCS Game 7 (if nec.)

Astros vs. Red Sox

TBA

Fox or FS1

NLCS Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

Sun., Oct. 24

NLCS Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

TBS

World Series (best-of-seven)

Tues., Oct. 26

Game 1

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Oct. 27

Game 2

TBD

TBA

Fox

Fri., Oct. 29

Game 3

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sat., Oct. 30

Game 4

TBD

TBA

Fox

Sun., Oct. 31

Game 5 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Tues., Nov. 2

Game 6 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

Weds., Nov. 3

Game 7 (if nec.)

TBD

TBA

Fox

2021 MLB postseason gear now available

The 2021 MLB Playoffs start Oct. 5 and 6 with the AL and NL Wild Card games. In celebration, 2021 MLB postseason gear is now available for select teams. Shop hoodies, shirts, and more here.

We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links.



 Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3